El Ultimo

Hola a todos!
This is the last email I will send as a full-time representative of Jesus Christ and his true Church. What an incredible journey it’s been! I really can’t believe it has been a year and a half of service to my Savior. I love this work. I love being a missionary, and I’m really sad to say goodbye. I’ve been pondering a lot about different things I’ve learned and experienced during my mission and my sweet companion reminded me of this scripture I found at the beginning of my mission. “So being affectionately desirous of you, we were willing to have imparted unto you, not the gospel of God only, but also our own souls, because ye were dear unto us.” (1 Thess. 2:8)  I feel that I have imparted some of my heart and soul to the people of Alabama and the Heart of Dixie will always have a piece of my own heart. Literal blood sweat and tears have been shed and I know God sent me here for a reason.

My testimony has been through fire and disbelief, doubt and questioning, and come out stronger because of it. Every time we get bashed my testimony of what I believe to be true is strengthened because our doctrine makes the most sense! It lines up and just fits without forcing it. I have felt the spirit confirm truth and I know this Gospel is the true Gospel of Jesus Christ. I still have lots of questions and probably always will, but I know I’ll figure it out or understand it all one day. I love what President Hanks always quotes, “To believe in God is to know all that all the rules will be fair and that there will be wonderful surprises.” I truly believe that.

If I typed up my whole testimony we would be here for days, and I’ll see you in a few days so for now, I’ll just say ‘I love you!’ Remember that you are a son or daughter of God and remain Steadfast in Christ. Obedience brings the blessings of Heaven and I know this is the true church of Jesus Christ and that as we do our best to LIVE the Gospel we are changed and become purified through the Atonement of Jesus Christ.
Thank you for all the encouragement and prayers. I felt them uplift and strengthen me in the most difficult times of my mission. I have seen MIRACLES on my mission. Many of them in the last few months as I’ve been able to teach Michaela and Whitney the Gospel and seen first hand how it changes lives. The Spirit has comforted me and led me and I know that Heavenly Father loves me and all of you.
See you in a few days!!
Hermana Savanna Johnson
Some fun pics from my mission:
Inline image 1
Inline image 3
Inline image 17Inline image 15Inline image 14Inline image 12Inline image 11Inline image 10Inline image 6Inline image 20Inline image 19Inline image 25Inline image 29
Leave a Reply

