NO time

Sorry Y’all!! I have 9 minutes left on the timer for this computer to write.
Here’s a quick update. I’ll see you in a week and half!!!!!!!! (I’m really not excited to come home. Really. Alabama can keep me here forever:)

-Whitney is doing great! She came out to teach with us and is teaching her kids. She KNOWS the church is true and is really excited to help her boyfriend get divorced, get married, then get baptized.
-We asked 18 people to be baptized this week. 10 said “yes I would” if they knew this was true and let us schedule a return appointment!
-President and Sis. Hanks spoke in our sacrament meeting yesterday. I want to be like them.
-We went to the waterfall this morning!
-Yes. I’m going home next week. I love my mission and I don’t want to ever leave my beloved Alabama. I’m going to work really hard this week and show Heavenly Father I can enjoy until the very end.
I love y’all. Thank you for the letters and packages and prayers. I have felt them uplift me and help me through the hard times and sustain me throughout my mission.
I just want to share my testimony before I end my mission.
I KNOW the Gospel has been restored and that there are living prophets and apostles on the earth today. I KNOW the Book of Mormon is scripture and a way to know how we should live our lives. I have gotten closer to my Savior through my study and I know any sincere seeker of truth will recognize the validity of the BOM. I know Heavenly Father answers my prayers, thoughts, and desires and he is aware and helping us even in the very details of our lives. His way is not my way but it’s always the better way. As I’m learning to rely on Him more and more I see how His great plan really is made for my happiness. That is my testimony. And I bear it with conviction in the name of my Savior, Jesus Christ.

LOVE
Hermana Johnson

Here’s some pics.
1) THere are TONS of these in front of all the little corner churches in Alabama. My favorite one was from Easter: “It’s not about the bunny, it’s about the Lamb.”  I love the South!
2) we made dandelion headbands. Classy, I know
3) We went to Noccalula Falls in gadsden this morning as a zone. It was really fun! Inline image 5
Inline image 1

Inline image 3Inline image 2

Leave a Reply

