Hola del Sur

Hi from the South! I hope you had a great week and have been able to review Gen. Conference. It was truly extraordinary and I love studying and finding new ways to improve based off the inspired talks.

Note: My mom told me to tell  y’all that I will be speaking on Mother’s Day  (May 8) at 11:00 in the Canterbury Church building (6722 W 10400 N, Highland, UT 84003).  There will be a Fiesta lunch at 2:00 (after the 3 hour block) at my house. All are welcome!  (But I don’t really know what she is talking about because I’m pretty sure I’m extending my mission and not going to be home for a while😁 Just kidding, but I wish) She hopes to see you there! 
More Importantly….BIG NEWS!! My brother Porter got his mission call to Milan, Italy!!!! He reports to the Provo MTC on August 24. I know he is going to be an incredible missionary and I’m so proud of the good choices he makes so that he can go and serve the Lord. Congrats Porter!!
Here are a few highlights from the week:
-We went to visit a less active family and just the youngest daughter, Chloe, was there. She is 13 and her friend was over. Taking advantage of the fact that we had a non-member and a member in the same house, we asked Chloe’s friend Linea if should would like to hear about what we believe. We taught her the Restoration and the spirit was so strong there. I was with Hma. Conteh, who was baptized when she was 13. Her testimony really helped both the girls and Linea said she would be baptized if she knew this was true. It was a great experience and helped my testimony that we need to be constantly finding, and the Lord will put people in our path!
-We contacted a man from Nicaragua and went over to teach his family yesterday. I realized that my Spanish capability has deteriorated somewhat and we were having trouble understanding him. I prayed silently for the gift of understanding and Hma. Hubbard and I were able to bear our testimonies in Spanish and help bring the spirit. Although he still disagrees with much of our doctrine about the the Apostasy and Restoration, I know he felt the spirit and his wife was open to reading el Libro de Mormon.
-Whitney is still progressing and we are praying that the file for her divorce can go through quickly so that she can get married and baptized. She loved church yesterday and basically acts like a member. It has been incredible to see how much she has changed in just one month. I know the Gospel and applying the principles taught in the Scriptures truly can change lives. 
 
-We taught a young man named Quedarious yesterday who has been looking for religion and a new start at life. We talked about baptism and he said he hasn’t been baptized and would like to be. He is super cool and we’re excited to keep teaching him.
It was a great week! I love my mission and I love serving the people here. Thanks for all your prayers and support mis amigos. Que Dios les bendiga!
MUCHO AMOR
Hermana Johnson
-We stayed at the Birmingham Sister’s apartment the night before District Meeting. They are so fun!
-Hma. Hubbard and I had a lot of energy one night so we wrestled. I accidentally made her hand bleed.
-Just a pic.
Inline image 1Inline image 3Inline image 2
Leave a Reply

