Alabama, Arkansas, I do love my ma and pa

I sure do!! Shout out to my mom and dad, they are amazing people.

Inline image 1
Spring has officially sprung and the trees went from brown to green literally overnight. I don’t know how they do that but it’s quite spectacular. I love Alabama during this time of year and being a missionary here is one of the greatest blessings of my life.

I hope you watched General Conference and were able to receive answers and personal inspiration. I received a lot of much-needed answers to questions I’ve had, and I also took a stern chastisement from the spirit that I need to be more humble. Don’t you love when the Spirit does that? We all have things to work on, but I loved Elder Holland’s talk that addressed the need to not be troubled by tomorrow but to look forward with hope and courage that we CAN change.
I also loved Pres. Uchtdorf’s talk about being able to be rebuilt and restored by the Savior. The thing we must do is come to Him. I know that as we reach out and do what we can to live His Gospel, he makes the difference in our ability to change, overcome, and press forward with a “steadfastness in Christ.”  I love that he said that obedience is the means to an end. The end is eternal exaltation and glory with our families and Heavenly Father if we incline our hearts to the Savior and follow Him. 
This week we had MLC, Zone Training, and then a special Sister’s Training for all the sisters in the mission. It was so great to see most of my past companions and be trained by the wonderful senior sisters in our mission. President Hanks talked about becoming a woman of depth. I think it went along perfectly with what we were encouraged to do during conference. I have felt that as I deepen my relationship with my Heavenly Father and my Savior, I am given new insight and can understand more deeply and clearly the Gospel of Jesus Christ and His Atonement. Our desires to become more like Christ deepen; we become people of substance when we live the Gospel; our lives take on more meaning and depth as we come to understand who we are and what we are meant to do here.
I could go on forever. But the main thing is that I have a testimony that living the GOSPEL literally will change us. It has changed me, and I have seen it change the people I have taught. I love my Savior and I’m so grateful he has restored lost truths and the Priesthood back on the earth. I know the Book of Mormon is God’s word.
Have a great week mis amigos!!
LOVE
Hermana Johnson
-we watched Conference and ate corndogs on Sunday at the Nicolas. They are so sweet!
-I got to see Hma. Mennenga!
-For you HP fans, I saw Tom Riddle’s grave marker:D
-The great Hma. Hubbard. I really love this girl!!
Inline image 2Inline image 5Inline image 4Inline image 3
 
Click here to Reply, Reply to all, or Forward
13.59 GB (90%) of 15 GB used
Last account activity: 0 minutes ago

Details

People (36)
Savanna Johnson
Add to circles

https://plus.google.com/u/0/_/streamwidgets/canvas

Show details
Leave a Reply

