I basically have no time this week but here is a quick recap!!!!
1- We live with a member and the Jehovah’s Witnesses came to our door on Saturday and didn’t realize we were the Mormon missionaries (the goodness of Spanish nametags). They gave their little schpeel and then when they realized who we were they became really awkward and gave us their pamphlet and just left. As I was reading about their beliefs of heaven and death, I was filled with gratitude for our knowledge of the Plan of Salvation, it makes a lot more sense than anything everyone else believes. Why would God only allow a few of his children to live with Him? I love this Gospel and what it teaches me about God’s love.

2- We were driving out of the Wal-Mart parking lot when we saw a legitimate Hippie van, so obviously we parked and went to talk to them. Some had been on the road for many years and they all had some pretty crazy backgrounds. Even though I don’t think I could ever live like they do, it was neat to see how accepting they were of everyone else and how much they truly loved each other. On Sunday during Stake Conference Pres. Hanks talked about accepting others and how we as members need to be more accepting of others and their differences. It was a great learning experience.

3- I have been feeling the need for a change. So I donated 11 inches of my hair to Locks of LOVE! It feels so great and I love my companion Sis. Hubbard for doing it for me. This change also came with the realization that when we make our self-worth solely dependent on Jesus-Christ and our relationship with Him, we are able to see others like he does as well. It’s an amazing phenomenon that when we look outside ourselves and find ways to serve others, we find ourselves and true JOY. Luke 9:23-24
23 And he said to them all, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross daily, and follow me.

 24 For whosoever will save his life shall lose it: but whosoever will lose his life for my sake, the same shall save it.

I love these scriptures! Lose yourself in the work of the Lord, and you will find eternal life. I hope y’all have a great week and can strive to listen to the Spirit and great guidance and peace it brings into our lives. Love y’all!!

Hermana Johnson

Inline image 1

Inline image 2

Displaying IMG_2388.JPGDisplaying IMG_2388.JPG

Inline image 4

Leave a Reply

