Un dia de Amor

Happy Late Valentines!!! Hope y’all had a great day full of love. Here in Alabama we as missionaries lock our hearts from all romantic love,😀 but it was so great yesterday to go out, invite people, and share the Gospel that is centered on Jesus Christ and his great love for all of us!

This week was great and busy and now I don’t remember all that we did. I think this happens too often.
-We went to MLC and it was so great to hear from President and Sister Hanks.
-We taught a part-member family that before has been completely closed off from hearing from the missionaries, but by God’s great goodness we were able to eat dinner and teach them the Restoration! It was so cool to see the spirit come back into the member’s life and for her husband to feel it too. The fried okra and mashed potatoes weren’t bad either.
-I went on an exchange with sweet Sis. Saatkamp, I served with her for only 5 weeks in Alabaster. It’s so great to see how much she has grown since she first came on her mission. I’m so proud and I know that this work doesn’t only change the lives of the people we teach, but it changes our life as well.
That’s about all folks. I just want to let you know that I know the Book of Mormon is the word of God. So many of the prophecies have been or are being fulfilled today! I started over in the BOM and it’s amazing that Nephi saw the apostasy, the Restoration and the last days of our earth. I know we have the scriptures so that we can “study and show [ourselves] approved.” (2 Tim. 2:15) Approved by whom? By God. He blesses those who reason and search for the truth themselves and I know He always leads those who are truly seeking to what will make them happiest, which is this Gospel!
I love this truth and have seen it manifest in my life.
Make this a great week and share your testimony with someone else! I know you will brighten someone’s day.
Mucho amor
Hermana Johnson
-So we met a REALLY inactive member who has a pet hog. Enough said
-It got really cold really fast!
-Happy Valentines Day! Sending locked heart love💓
 Inline image 1
 Inline image 3
Inline image 6Inline image 5
Leave a Reply

