Christmas Fiesta

We had the Christmas Party for the southern half of the mission this past week. It was so fun! We did a talent show and the four of us roommates did a skit. (video is too big to attatch). It was really funny and awkward though.

We had the most amazing lesson this week. We taught Kalan about the Priesthood and the elders and awesome Sister Kenney were with us. The Elders offered Kalan a priesthood blessing (he has been having health issues) and the the Spirit was there so powerfully. Sister Kenney told of her first experience with the church and we were in tears multiple times during the lesson. It was a great lesson and that is what we live for as missionaries. I am so happy serving people and helping them come closer to Christ by teaching them the Gospel.

So we got transfer calls and I am going to move again! I am called to be a Sister Training Leader and I know wherever the Lord sends me it will be to learn some great things from all the sisters. I’m sad to leave Alasbaster, 5 weeks was not long enough to truly get to know the members and great people here. But I’m glad for the time I did have.
I have been studying 3 Nephi this past week and I am always amazed at the life our Savior lived and the example he gave us. I know that we will never be perfect like Him in this life. But if we turn to Him and allow Him to help us, we may be perfect eventually.  I am so grateful for the Christmas season. Let’s give the greatest to the Lord by serving his children.
 Galations 6:9 And let us not be weary in well doing; for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.
And I love this one I found:
3 Nephi 19;26 And Jesus said unto them: pray on… 
 
I love this! When we continually pray we receive the strength to strengthen others. I love you all. thank you for your prayers and unweariness in well doing. Stay Steadfast in Christ! 
Love and Christmas Hugs, 
Hermana Johnson
 
1- I love Presidente and Sister Hanks!
2-Santa was at our ward Christmas Party
3- I’m going to miss Sister Saatkamp!
Inline image 2Inline image 3
Inline image 4
Leave a Reply

