Sept. 8, 2015

Bullet point list this week because I so much happened!

-It was Magdalenas birthday so Hma. Torres and I made chilaquiles! They are so rico and I feel more mexican than a cactus right now.

-Hermana Santos made her famous flour tortillas for soccer night. We made quesadillas and ate super spicy salsa. Dad, you would be proud, valentina sauce isn’t even spicy enough anymore:)
-We have found so many cool FAMILIES this week! 13 new investigators! Our zone is really concentrating on finding families and having F.U.N. Family, Unity, New Investigators.  It has been so cool to see how the Lord really is preparing people and families to be taught, we just have to be willing to go out and look for them and have the faith to find!
-There is really so much going on I can’t describe it all. I just LOVE this work and I never want it to end! I thank my Heavenly Father every day for sending me here to speak Spanish in Alabama. There are always good, bad, funny, sad and most importantly, spiritual experiences every day that are bringing me closer to our Savior and brother Jesus Christ. How great this Gospel is and how blessed we are to be able to share it with our fellow brothers and sisters.
-I challenge you all to pray this week, not only for the full-time missionaries. But also for your own missionary experiences. It can be with friends, family or even other members. As missionaries we find, teach, commit, and follow up. So I am committing you to find and help someone come closer to Christ this week. Share a scripture, link a video, or just be an answer to a prayer! I will see how it’s going next week. I love you all.
1- I found Ginger jelly! My favorite!
2- Cumplianos de Magdalena
3- Angy and I eating our quesadillas:D
Inline image 2Inline image 3Inline image 5
Leave a Reply

