Timing and Transfers

Hey Y’all! This week we had transfers and I met my cute trainee Sister Nielsen. She is from Bountiful Utah and so fun to work with already. She hit the ground running and sometimes I feel that I have to run to keep up! She is awesome and so dedicated and I feel really blessed to be training again. New missionaries always bring such a strong spirit with them and it really helps uplift the area and the other companions enthusiasm for the work:)

We had some really cool experiences with timing this week. Yesterday we were walking and knocking on doors and we stopped by a less actives house and when we got in, we found that she had to take her son to the hospital and she was in the middle of cooking and some other members came in and was just a little bit chaotic.  We were able to stay with some of the members and help out while she took her son to the hospital and I was so grateful that our planning to tract along a street had led us to her house in time to help out.  God really is watching over his children.
I just want y’all to know that I know this church is true and the power of the Book of Mormon is real.  As I’ve been reading and studying it I have realized that if we learn and live the principles taught in the BOM, we will never go astray! I am so grateful that we have the scriptures to help give direction to our lives and that we know we can be saved by obedience to it’s teachings!
 Hope y’all have a great week! The old district was split up!Inline image 2
My cute new comp, Sister Nielsen!
Inline image 1
Leave a Reply

