Updates from June 15- June

Inline image 7

Inline image 1

Suzy got baptized this weekend!!! It was a such a great experience to see our friend and another child of God come closer to Him and receive the Holy Ghost.  She felt so happy and told me that she felt really clean and good. Yay for the spirit! I know that it touched her heart and helped her see that this Gospel can bless her life and change it for good.

This week I am realizing how important the members are in missionary work. They can really make or break a person’s progress in the church.  I want to invite all of you to be the examples you can be. Include others at church, be kind, talk about appropriate things, and just do your best. I know that church is like a hospital, people go there who need help and spiritual nourishment.  I understand how we are all working on things and that we should be forgiving of our weaknesses as well as others.
My testimony of the healing power of the Atonement has never been stronger. I love what President Packer said in this last General conference. “The Atonement,which can reclaim each one of us, bears no scars. That means that no matter what we have done or where we have been or how something happened, if we truly repent, He has promised that He would atone. And when He atoned, that settled that. There are so many of us who are thrashing around, as it were, with feelings of guilt, not knowing quite how to escape. You escape by accepting the Atonement of Christ, and all that was heartache can turn to beauty and love and eternity”
I know that Jesus Christ felt our pain so that he could be our advocate with the father. I love my Savior and I know He lives!

Inline image 1

Leave a Reply

