Hair Dye and a record shop

To tie in the heading….My comp wanted to change her hair a bit. little did we know that hair dye explodes after about 30 minutes of being in the bottle. great times! (see pic)

We also went to this cool record shop after zone training. The guy named Carl who owns the shop told us that if he were to convert to ‘Mormonism’, he would want us to teach him.  Too bad he’s not in our area! 😦

Our investigator Suzy is getting baptized this weekend and we are so excited!!! We are praying that everything goes ok and that she stays strong for this week and forever. Yesterday she called us and said that some people from her Methodist church stopped by, after not seeing her for months!!! She thought it was interesting that they decided to stop by THE WEEK of her baptism. We got a little worried because she said “I think God is telling me something”. But then we told her that she will be tempted and have doubts and those don’t come from God.  She is really understanding and I am so excited! The spirit is so awesome and I am so grateful for that gift we can always have.

We painted kids faces and talked about the Restoration at the June Fair here in Oneonta. Even though were met with opposition, it just strengthened my testimony more that this is the true church even though the world won’t accept it. There are people out there who will!
Ether 12:27 is the scripture I’m working on this week. Take your weaknesses to the Lord and they will be made strong!

I Love being a missionary, I love my Savior and I love this Gospel and His Grace. Where would we be without him! I love y’all, have a great week!

Hermana Johnson

Here’s some Alabama for y’all!

Inline image 1

Inline image 2

Leave a Reply

