Desplume un pollo!

Inline image 1

We went to the Temple and I saw my good from the CCM there!
Inline image 2

Inline image 3

I don’t have a ton of time.  But I just want y’all to know that I love being in the temple and feel so blessed that as members we can go and remember our covenants and the BLESSINGS that come with obeying the commandments.
Inline image 4

Inline image 5

yeah, this happened.  I went running in a pair of borrowed sneakers that were too small. I learned my lesson.  mom, please don’t freak out. They don’t even hurt, the Lord has blessed me!
I plucked a chicken that had been killed a few hours earlier.  It still had it’s head slightly attached.  The hot water and blood made it smell so nasty but I wanted to help and they put me to this!
Inline image 7

Inline image 9

I know I look disgusted, it was really gross and smelled so bad! But I did it and it was very worth it. The mole that we ate afterward tasted de-li-cious.Inline image 10

So that was my week! The best was going to the temple.  I had exchanges with Sister Reidhead, she goes home in a few weeks and it was so great to see her giving her best and working and giving it all to the very end.
I have been thinking a lot about how personally I need to apply the things we teach in my own life. If i teach obedience, I need to be obedient.  If I teach patience, I need to be patient.  I love serving and growing and being part of bringing to pass God’s work.
I encourage all of you this Easter and General Conference weekend to reflect on the blessing of the Resurrection of Jesus Christ  and the words “He is Risen!”  Take this week to think about the plan of salvation and how it shapes the way we act in this life.
I love you all, thank you for all your support!
-Hermana Johnson
Inline image 1
Leave a Reply

