Los Hermosos Dias

The weather here is crazy. We were out walking yesterday and I was sweating, while just a week ago there was frost on our car.  It’s as bad as Utah here people, I’m telling you.

Not a ton to say. We are doing a lot of finding and contacting looking for the truly ready people.  We had intercambios this week.  I went to another city with Hermana Torres. Ella es de Zacatecas, Mexico and it was sooo fun!!! I learned so much from her and guess what? My trainer Sister Barroso also trained her, so we are sisters!!
There are so many POTENTIAL investigators, but thats ok, because we have faith that they will become real investigators.  We just have to keep being obedient and praying for the spirit.  I am learning that it really isn’t the words we say, it’s the Spirit that converts and testifies of the truthfulness and importance of the Gospel.  It has been so cool to see that in less active members too.  When we see them at church it just makes me so happy!
I didn’t keep my promise mom, I really have no pictures.  But I am keeping my camera in my backpack this week and hopefully I will have some good foto documentario de esta semana.

I am really excited for General Conference. I think we will wathch in Espanol, that will be exciting. I can see how much I really understand and know. I translated a talk for the first time in Sacrament.  It was really hard!! I had to work my brain so fast to think in spanish, then in english, then in talk in english.  Haha sometimes I said spanish words.  Oh well. My bike is good. Ilove it. We don’t use it as much as I would like. It’s hard when you have appt. back to back.

A few things I would like to mention. We sing a hymn every morning before companionship study.  My companion cannot carry a tune in a bucket.  Haha it’s kinda funny.  The funniest part is that she came up with an idea to sing when we teach.  I tried to work a way around it but it didn’t work.  We have sung for a few investigators and I am surprised that they still want us back.  But the spirit is a marvelous when it comes to disguising our mistakes.
 Remember this:  Helaman 5:9 tells us to “remember, remember.. that there is no way nor means whereby man can be saved, only through the atoning blood of Jesus Christ.” When we remember our Savior, his Gospel, his Life and His Commandments, we will never go astray.  REMEMBER is a very strong word because when we remember Him, we will not want to disobey or serve any other master. I love this work and every day I see God’s hand in my life and others.  Thank you for all your support and prayers. Yo se que la Iglesia de JESUCRISTO de los Santos de los Ultimos Dias es verdadero.  que hermosa esta oracion es!
les quiero y que tengan una muy muy buena semana!!!
-Hermana Johnson
Leave a Reply

