Feliz Navidad

Hola todos!!!! Here are some pics.  I will get more of our beautiful “tree” and all our Christmas festivities next week.

100_2033DSC03758  DSC03772  DSC03792 unnamed 20141218_202922

Starting at the top:

-My awesome trainer Hermana Barroso’s boyfriends mom sent us the cutest packaged treats for Christmas.  We are waiting for Christmas day to eat them all #christmasweight #missionaryprobs

-This is at our Mission Christmas party on Saturday.  We ate really yummy food, watched the most amazing talent show I have ever seen, and then got to watch Frozen!!! (complete with kettle corn and York mints) They spoil us here. (oh and I was wearing possibly the best ugly Christmas sweater ever, thank to my comp.)

-Then we went to a part member families house and their little girls decorated our faces with stickers.  oh la vida.

-This our cute investigator Maria. She is so sweet and I just love her and her cute little family.  They are really progressing and be praying for them so we can set a bap date soon!!

-Alex (the little boy in the middle) did not smell good that day.  He is the son of an awesome recent convert named Selene.  She is so funny and can pop my back, it’s the best.

This first full in the field has been full of miracles.  I love finding people to teach and being a missionary is the best thing in the world! I know the lord has strengthened me to be able to everything I need and more.  He has blessed me to start understanding the people we teach and once I totally understood a question that Maria asked and was able to answer in a way that made sense!  Most of the time the people can understand me when I talk about Gospel related things…I’m working on my conversational skills.

Christmas is such a wonderful time to forget about ourselves and serve others.  I love saying “hi” to people and helping them feel the love that God has for every one of us.  I am so thankful for the support of my wonderful family and friends, I know some missionaries who don’t have what I have and that helps me keep things in perspective.

I hope y’all are doing great back home.  I know that God and Jesus want us to be happy and live them again.  I know that He didn’t just suffer for our sins, but for our pains and afflictions, both physical and spiritual.

Look up the song “Cradle in Bethlehem” by Nat King Cole.  So good.

I love you.  Feliz Navidad y espero que tienen mucho amor y felicidad en el ano nuevo!!!

-Hermana Johnson

p.s. I updated my address, please send stuff here instead of the mission home.  Letters in the mailbox are like manna from Heaven;)

Leave a Reply

